This little light of mine

You may remember that I had debated between a couple of light fixture options for our front entry. Here were the top contenders:

You may also remember that I wrote that the Garden District mirrors I purchased for the mantle helped me solidify my lighting decision:

So, any final guesses which one it will be as Nick takes down that awful builder-grade light? Anyone?

And the winner is…
























The Eldridge Pendant from Ballard!

In the end, the first option (the lantern) felt a bit too heavy. I felt the Eldridge Pendant gave the same “old world lantern” vibe, but in a lighter, more modern way. I love the last option of the sphere fixture (in fact, I am pretty sure I am going to buy it for the front porch), but it just didn’t seem to tie in as much with the space. I felt the iron on the Eldridge Pendant would compliment the iron on the mirrors, tying the living and entry spaces together.
























































Since I took these pictures I also have addressed the fan (pictured above). Just a simple (and cheap!) DIY project which modernized the fan’s light shades. Hopefully I can get some pictures of that tomorrow and post it for you. You’ll just have to wait and see.

So for tonight I will leave you with a little before-and-after:
Before:

After:

One thought on “This little light of mine

  1. Pingback: Shelf stylin’ and profilin’ | Keeping Up With The Joneses

Leave a Reply

